Tyler Simmonds

Peer Support Worker

I am a filmmaker, artist, writer, and entrepreneur from North Preston, Nova Scotia. Using my creative talents to inspire others, I help bring awareness to mental health.

In 2015, I began recovering from my own mental illness. That’s when I decided to help others through the arts and peer support. Working at Laing House I hope to help end the stigma attached to mental health and break down the many stereotypes which have been placed on me and the people around me.

In my free time I like going for hikes, meditating, reading, getting in a sensory deprivation tank at The Floatation Centre, and doing yoga.

Additional Info

  • Email: tsimmonds@lainghouse.org
  • Phone: (902) 425-9018 x 232

The Foundation Team

  • Catherine McKellar
    Catherine McKellar

    Catherine McKellar,
    Communications

    • Email Cmckellar@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 226
  • Beth Pyesmany Arsenault

    Beth Pyesmany Arsenault
    Lead, Fund Development Operations

    • Email bpyesmany@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 253

The Administration Team

  • Heather McPeake

    Interim Executive Director,
    Laing House Foundation

    • Email hmcpeake@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 ext. 225
  • Crystal Martin
    Crystal Martin

    Administrative Coordinator

    • Email cmartin@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 221

The Program Team

  • Hope Bowden
    Hope Bowden

    Community Support Worker,
    Community Navigation
    B.A. Soc., Dip. Counsel.

    • Email hbowden@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 259
  • Jan Davison
    Jan Davison

    Community Support Worker,
    Healthy Living

    • Email jdavison@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 228
  • Karyn Haag
    Karyn Haag

    Community Support Worker, Evaluation

    • Email khaag@lainghouse.org
    • Phone 902-425- 9018 x 231
  • Kyle Kelly
    Kyle Kelly

    Program Team Supervisor,
    Education & Employment Coordinator

    • Email kkelly@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 257
  • Steph Young
    Steph Young

    Community Support Worker,
    Peer Mentorship

    • Email syoung@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 222
  • Tyler Simmonds
    Tyler Simmonds

    Peer Support Worker

    • Email tsimmonds@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 232
  • Vie Jones
    Vie Jones

    Community Support Worker,
    Creative Arts

    • Email Bjones@lainghouse.org
    • Phone ( 902) 425-9018 x 229
  • Tia DeGiobbi

    Peer Support Worker
    (contract)

    • Email tdegiobbi@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 232

The Community Development Team

  • Maggie Scott
    Maggie Scott

    Yarmouth Site Supervisor

    • Email mscott@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 774-2328
  • Lacey Wood
    Lacey Wood

    Peer Support Worker, Yarmouth

    • Email Lwood@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 774-2328
  • Quinn MacIsaac
    Quinn MacIsaac

    Community Support Worker

    • Email Qmacisaac@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 830-0387
  • Justin DeVeau

     Program Assistant, Yarmouth

    • Email jdeveau@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 774-2328