Tia DeGiobbi

Peer Support Specialist

(she/her)

I am passionate about community and building reciprocal networks of advocacy and healing. It is what has kept me at Laing House for almost three years now. I am currently studying for my Master's Degree in Occupational Therapy and will use this to continue to work in the mental health field. My ultimate goal is to specifically work with homeless and/or incarcerated populations, and it is my plan to dedicate my life to bridging gaps and advocating for justice where I am able to. I feel deeply proud to be part of such a tight knit community like Laing that supports this. When I am not working or studying, I enjoy reading, drawing, lifting weights, baking, thrifting, and loving every cat that will let me.

 

Additional Info

  • Email: tdegiobbi@lainghouse.org
  • Phone: (902) 425-9018 x 232

The Foundation Team

  • Colin Bullard
    Colin Bullard

    Fund Development Coordinator

    • Email cbullard@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 ext 226

The Administration Team

  • Heather McPeake

    Interim Executive Director
    Laing House

    • Email hmcpeake@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 ext. 225
  • Crystal Martin
    Crystal Martin

    Administrative Coordinator

    • Email cmartin@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 221

The Program Team

  • Kyle Kelly
    Kyle Kelly

    Program Team Manager

    • Email kkelly@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 257
  • Jan Davison
    Jan Davison

    Community Support Worker
    Healthy Living

    • Email jdavison@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 228
  • Tia DeGiobbi
    Tia DeGiobbi

    Peer Support Specialist

    • Email tdegiobbi@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 232
  • Hayley Wagner
    Hayley Wagner

    Community Support Worker
    Special projects

    • Email hwagner@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 231
  • Mia Johnson-Conrod
    Mia Johnson-Conrod

    Community Support Worker

     

    • Email mjohnson-conrod@lainghouse.org
    • Phone 902-425-9018 x 229
  • Franco Martinez
    Franco Martinez

    Community Support Worker

     

    • Email fmartinez@lainghouse.org
    • Phone 902-425-9018 x 259

The Community Development Team

  • Justin DeVeau
    Justin DeVeau

    Program Assistant
    Yarmouth

    • Email jdeveau@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 774-2328