Emily Murphy

Community Support Worker
(She/her)

 

Hi, I'm Emily Murphy. My pronouns are she/her and I love cats! What Laing House means to me is community. Every time you walk inside, people greet you with smiles. The members and staff are very welcoming to whoever walks through the door. Laing House is like a family with no judgement and no expectations. You come and go as you please and as you are. Especially when you walk downstairs into the kitchen you will be greeted with happiness and whatever food or tasty treats that have been made that day. Whether you are starting a new hobby or a new job you have the support from all members and staff.

Additional Info

  • Email: emurphy@lainghouse.org
  • Phone: (902) 425-9018 ext 232

The Foundation Team

  • Crystal Martin
    Crystal Martin

    Fund Development Officer

    • Email cmartin@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 351
  • Colin Bullard
    Colin Bullard

    Fund Development Coordinator

    • Email cbullard@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 536-7025

The Administration Team

  • Heather McPeake

    Executive Director
    Laing House

    • Email hmcpeake@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 ext. 225

The Program Team

  • Tia Degiobbi
    Tia Degiobbi

    Interim Program Team Manager

    • Email tdegiobbi@lainghouse.org
    • Phone 902-425-9018 ext 107
  • Jan Davison
    Jan Davison

    Community Support Worker
    Healthy Living

    • Email jdavison@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-5780
  • Hayley Wagner
    Hayley Wagner

    Community Support Worker
    Special projects

    • Email hwagner@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 536-6975
  • Emma Ells
    Emma Ells

    Community Support Worker

     

    • Email eells@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902)-536-6978
  • Emily Murphy
    Emily Murphy

    Community Support Worker
    (She/her)

     

    • Email emurphy@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 ext 232