Hayley Wagner

Community Support Worker
Special projects

 

(she/her)

I always had a fascination with psychology, which led me to Dalhousie where I completed my bachelor’s degree in psychology. After struggling with my own mental health, reaching out for help, and starting my recovery journey, I realised that my interest was not so much psychology, but mental health and wellness. I found my way to Laing House through two placements during my Mental Health Recovery and Promotion program at NSCC. And after working as a casual, I was hired on as full-time staff.

When I’m not at Laing House, I can be found hiking or walking around HRM, playing Stardew Valley or Animal Crossing, watching far too many YouTube videos, or reading a good book. I love to cross stitch and crochet, cook and bake, and play sudoku.

Additional Info

  • Email: hwagner@lainghouse.org
  • Phone: (902) 536-6975

The Foundation Team

  • Crystal Martin
    Crystal Martin

    Fund Development Officer

    • Email cmartin@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 351
  • Colin Bullard
    Colin Bullard

    Fund Development Coordinator

    • Email cbullard@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 536-7025

The Administration Team

  • Heather McPeake

    Executive Director
    Laing House

    • Email hmcpeake@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 ext. 225

The Program Team

  • Tia Degiobbi
    Tia Degiobbi

    Interim Program Team Manager

    • Email tdegiobbi@lainghouse.org
    • Phone 902-425-9018 ext 107
  • Jan Davison
    Jan Davison

    Community Support Worker
    Healthy Living

    • Email jdavison@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-5780
  • Hayley Wagner
    Hayley Wagner

    Community Support Worker
    Special projects

    • Email hwagner@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 536-6975
  • Emma Ells
    Emma Ells

    Community Support Worker

     

    • Email eells@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902)-536-6978
  • Emily Murphy
    Emily Murphy

    Community Support Worker
    (She/her)

     

    • Email emurphy@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 ext 232