Denise Collier

Fund Development Officer

(she/her)

I first became aware of Laing House a number of years ago as I would attend the amazing Laing House Masquerade Ball – so much fun!   More recently though, I was doing research online trying to find more resources for a young family member and came across a job posting that was calling my name!

I have worked in the non-profit industry for over 25 years, my main focus being events and sponsorship, which has given me many wonderful opportunities and experiences over the years.  I am from Halifax and am the very proud Mom of two boys, well young men now and still love watching them learn and discover at any age!

So excited to be working with and for such a great cause!

Additional Info

  • Email: DCollier@lainghouse.org
  • Phone: 902-425-9018 x 253

The Foundation Team

  • Andrea Eisses
    Andrea Eisses

    Executive Director,
    Laing House Foundation

    • Email aeisses@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018
  • Sarah White
    Sarah White

    Fund Development Coordinator

    • Email swhite@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 224
  • Denise Collier
    Denise Collier

    Fund Development Officer

    • Email DCollier@lainghouse.org
    • Phone 902-425-9018 x 253
  • Catherine McKellar
    Catherine McKellar

    Catherine McKellar,
    Communications Coordinator

    • Email Cmckellar@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 258

The Administration Team

  • Hilary Rankin
    Hilary Rankin

    Executive Director,
    Laing House Association

    • Email hrankin@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 225
  • Crystal Martin
    Crystal Martin

    Administrative Coordinator

    • Email cmartin@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 221

The Program Team

  • Hope Bowden
    Hope Bowden

    Community Support Worker,
    Community Navigation
    RPC-C, B.A. Soc., Dip. Counsel.

    • Email hbowden@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 259
  • Jan Davison
    Jan Davison

    Community Support Worker,
    Healthy Living

    • Email jdavison@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 228
  • Karyn Haag
    Karyn Haag

    Community Support Worker, Evaluation

    • Email khaag@lainghouse.org
    • Phone 902-425- 9018 x 231
  • Kyle Kelly
    Kyle Kelly

    Program Team Supervisor,
    Education & Employment Coordinator

    • Email kkelly@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 257
  • Steph Young
    Steph Young

    Community Support Worker,
    Peer Mentorship

    • Email syoung@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 222
  • Tyler Simmonds
    Tyler Simmonds

    Peer Support Worker

    • Email tsimmonds@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 232
  • Brad Jones
    Brad Jones

    Community Support Worker,
    Creative Arts

    • Email Bjones@lainghouse.org
    • Phone ( 902) 425-9018 x 229

The Community Development Team

  • Tracy Boyer
    Tracy Boyer

    Manager of Community Development

    • Email tboyer@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 226
  • Elisha Stairs
    Elisha Stairs

    Community Development Coordinator, Yarmouth

    • Email estairs@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 774-0905
  • Maggie Scott
    Maggie Scott

    Community Support Worker, Yarmouth

    • Email mscott@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 774-0905
  • Lacey Wood
    Lacey Wood

    Peer Support Worker, Yarmouth

    • Email Lwood@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 774-0905
  • Quinn MacIsaac
    Quinn MacIsaac

    Community Support Worker

    • Email Qmacisaac@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 830-0387
  • Bailey Cooke
    Bailey Cooke

    Community Development Coordinator, Yarmouth

    • Email bcooke@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 774-0905

Login Form