Lacey Wood

Peer Support Worker, Yarmouth

(she/her)

I have heard this quote so many times. “If you love what you do, you’ll never work a day in your life.”

I honestly never believed in that; I didn’t have that passion people talked about. I worked.  

Then 3 years ago I began my journey working with at-risk youth for SHYFT Youth Services and I believe in the quote now more than ever. I LOVE what I do. I became the Program Coordinator and loved the idea of bringing FUN to the mental health field, so when the Opportunity for Laing House came up there was no way I was not going to let my anxiety hold me back from starting something new.  

I was raised in a French-Acadian family so my French accent never goes un-noticed when meeting new people. Quality time with friends and family is very important to me. I love painting and would never say no to a game of “Settler’s Catan.”

“Self-love is asking yourself what you need – everyday – and then making sure you receive it.” – Unknown 

Additional Info

  • Email: Lwood@lainghouse.org
  • Phone: (902) 774-0905

The Foundation Team

  • Andrea Eisses
    Andrea Eisses

    Executive Director,
    Laing House Foundation

    • Email aeisses@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018
  • Sarah White
    Sarah White

    Fund Development Coordinator

    • Email swhite@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 224
  • Denise Collier
    Denise Collier

    Fund Development Officer

    • Email DCollier@lainghouse.org
    • Phone 902-425-9018 x 253
  • Catherine McKellar
    Catherine McKellar

    Catherine McKellar,
    Communications Coordinator

    • Email Cmckellar@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 258

The Administration Team

  • Hilary Rankin
    Hilary Rankin

    Executive Director,
    Laing House Association

    • Email hrankin@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 225
  • Crystal Martin
    Crystal Martin

    Administrative Coordinator

    • Email cmartin@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 221

The Program Team

  • Hope Bowden
    Hope Bowden

    Community Support Worker,
    Community Navigation
    RPC-C, B.A. Soc., Dip. Counsel.

    • Email hbowden@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 259
  • Jan Davison
    Jan Davison

    Community Support Worker,
    Healthy Living

    • Email jdavison@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 228
  • Karyn Haag
    Karyn Haag

    Community Support Worker, Evaluation

    • Email khaag@lainghouse.org
    • Phone 902-425- 9018 x 231
  • Kyle Kelly
    Kyle Kelly

    Program Team Supervisor,
    Education & Employment Coordinator

    • Email kkelly@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 257
  • Steph Young
    Steph Young

    Community Support Worker,
    Peer Mentorship

    • Email syoung@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 222
  • Tyler Simmonds
    Tyler Simmonds

    Peer Support Worker

    • Email tsimmonds@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 232
  • Brad Jones
    Brad Jones

    Community Support Worker,
    Creative Arts

    • Email Bjones@lainghouse.org
    • Phone ( 902) 425-9018 x 229

The Community Development Team

  • Tracy Boyer
    Tracy Boyer

    Manager of Community Development

    • Email tboyer@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 226
  • Elisha Stairs
    Elisha Stairs

    Community Development Coordinator, Yarmouth

    • Email estairs@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 774-0905
  • Maggie Scott
    Maggie Scott

    Community Support Worker, Yarmouth

    • Email mscott@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 774-0905
  • Lacey Wood
    Lacey Wood

    Peer Support Worker, Yarmouth

    • Email Lwood@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 774-0905
  • Quinn MacIsaac
    Quinn MacIsaac

    Community Support Worker

    • Email Qmacisaac@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 830-0387
  • Bailey Cooke
    Bailey Cooke

    Community Development Coordinator, Yarmouth

    • Email bcooke@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 774-0905

Login Form