Justin DeVeau

Program Assistant
Yarmouth

He/Him

Hi there! My name is Justin Deveau and I am the Program Assistant at the Laing House site in Yarmouth. I joined the team in 2019 after I graduated from NSCC with a diploma in Social Services. Laing House has helped me achieve one of my many goals, which is to provide specific peer support to individuals in need. When I am not at Laing, you can find me at Aidan Mae (a local drop-in center for youth where I volunteer) or you can find me hanging out with my brothers. Coming from a large family, I take pride in the big brother role I provide, and value family immensely. I also enjoy the outdoors, and while I prefer the warmer weather, my two cats seem to really enjoy the snow, so of course we compromise for their enjoyment! I’m easy-going and would describe myself as a homebody. I have lived in Yarmouth my whole life and want to be able to empower the community I grew up in.  As I continue to learn and grow, I recognize the importance of peer support and how organizations like Laing House are needed. I’ve always had the passion to help others and I look forward to serving my community.

Additional Info

  • Email: jdeveau@lainghouse.org
  • Phone: (902) 774-2328

The Foundation Team

  • Colin Bullard
    Colin Bullard

    Fund Development Coordinator

    • Email cbullard@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 ext 226

The Administration Team

  • Heather McPeake

    Interim Executive Director
    Laing House

    • Email hmcpeake@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 ext. 225
  • Crystal Martin
    Crystal Martin

    Administrative Coordinator

    • Email cmartin@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 221

The Program Team

  • Kyle Kelly
    Kyle Kelly

    Program Team Manager

    • Email kkelly@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 257
  • Jan Davison
    Jan Davison

    Community Support Worker
    Healthy Living

    • Email jdavison@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 228
  • Tia DeGiobbi
    Tia DeGiobbi

    Peer Support Specialist

    • Email tdegiobbi@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 232
  • Hayley Wagner
    Hayley Wagner

    Community Support Worker
    Special projects

    • Email hwagner@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 231
  • Mia Johnson-Conrod
    Mia Johnson-Conrod

    Community Support Worker

     

    • Email mjohnson-conrod@lainghouse.org
    • Phone 902-425-9018 x 229
  • Franco Martinez
    Franco Martinez

    Community Support Worker

     

    • Email fmartinez@lainghouse.org
    • Phone 902-425-9018 x 259

The Community Development Team

  • Justin DeVeau
    Justin DeVeau

    Program Assistant
    Yarmouth

    • Email jdeveau@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 774-2328